Dollica LT D-100 Short Review

image

I didn’t have a whole lot of time tonight to do a video review, but I had a little time to test the dolly. For starters, the Dollica Tripod Dolly is well built and sturdy, but There are issues I had with it while testing it out. I did a few takes on a flat tile surface, and notice that the footage is a bit shakey at times, as it gives off a bit of a vibration while rolling. This really is the one problem you don’t want to have while filming, because it can be distracting to the audience specially when the scene has no action in it what so ever. On the other hand I had times when it was really smooth looking and thought it looked really good, but then I ran into another issue. Trying to dolly straight was a challenge, because the tires kept wanting to turn into another direction. I was trying to frame my subject first then push in on him, so I could concentrate more on the focus, but I kept having to adjust where the dolly was going. I am sure I need more practice with it, and hopefully I can find a way to work with these issues.

Posted on August 18, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

