Production – Weddings Videography

Saturday was my first wedding for videography, and I can say I am glad I was able to do it. First off, the couple who were getting married were very nice, and helpful. The groom actually use to do video work for weddings, so he gave me some helpful pointers, and was very respectful.  I had two cameras rolling, one (Sony HDR FX-7) on a tri-pod my wife was running, and I was using my Sony NEX FS-100 mounted to my Pro-Aim Vest and Arm Stabilizer. I did have a hard time using it, and it was my first time for actual footage. It was 85 degrees out, and wearing the vest for 3 hours left me dehydrated, and when I took it off it looked like I jumped into a pool. I was covered in sweat, and in need of water.

Most of the overall footage was great, and we left the ceremony, and headed straight to the reception. I used a tri-pod this time, and got some better shots. We stayed, and got the bride and grooms dance, and the father, and daughter dance; also, we got a few other dances, and the speeches followed by other footage to add to for whatever we may need in editing.

It was great experience,  I wish I would of done better, but happy with most of what I have taken. I have been working on editing, and trying to get it done, and sent out by Friday.  I spent 9 hours editing some of it today, and have not got far at all, as it has been a pain syncing up my audio from the two cameras. Slowly but surely, and hopefully soon I will upload some footage of it.

Posted on August 27, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

