My Thoughts on The Matrix 4

Many have asked, will there be another Matrix film? Actually, I been waiting for this answer myself, and there have been false information on it happening for a long time. Rumors say that the Wachowski Brothers went to talk to James Cameron to learn about 3-D. Who knows if that is true, or not but that’s what you’ll find online. It is most likely false since we would have atleast heard of a part 4 instead of a double feature again.

I have read tons of comments about two more installments good, bad, and in between; furthermore, I respect everyone’s comments so I only give my opinion on this film. I must say though that I am a huge fan of the film, and possibly one of the biggest.

First off, I want to start at why it could happen. Why there could be a 4th Matrix film. The Wachowski Brothers amazing screenwriters, and Directors. They did “Cloud Atlas,” and there working on that other film Jupiter Decending I think it’s called. I personally liked Cloud Atlas, and thought it was going to kill at the box office, but it got killed, specially for what it cost to make the film. Now, I’m not sure why it did so bad, and I know many would argue with me about it, but the film should of been bigger then it was. It amazes me how a movie so unique, and different that has a great story could do wrong. I mean Tom Hanks said fuck in the movie! I have never heard him say that word in any movie, haha.

I am curious to see how well their next film does, specially since it sounds like it will be a brain teaser like all their films. To bring my point across, I think if the film does bad maybe they will go back to the Matrix since they know there will be a following.

The comments about another Matrix film were both good and bad. Some loved the film, but didn’t want to see a new one be made. Then you have the people who say flat out that it can’t happen because Neo died, and the war was over. I hate that reply, because war is never ending not in real life, or movies. A long time ago, I would argue saying, how do you know Neo died? It wasn’t until I got into screenwriting till I answered my own question. What better way to learn screenwriting then to read scripts. I read the ending of the Matrix, and clearly it say’s Neo Dies!

If you don’t read screenplays I would atleast recommend reading the first 10 pages of the first Matrix. The writing is so amazing and artistic it truely shows the talent the Wachowski Brothers have, and I’m not a huge reader, but the script is damn close to being as good as the film.

If I were to give an idea to how the Matrix could continue, it would be this: Neo dies in the Machine World, but they bring him back by growing him using his cells, or straight up turn him into a machine. They could either erase his memory, or Neo bring Trinity back as a machine too. Also, at the end of the trilogy the Oracle tells that little girl that she suspects will see Neo again someday. So, what if the machines just give him life again, simple as that. There can always be another Agent Smith, right? I know the story can come back to life it just has to be in a way that will be over the top, and groundbreaking. The Wackowski Brothers have the skills to do that, and they proved it with the first Matrix that was done in 1999. You still can’t find a film that matches to that caliber of filmmaking.

What do you think? Have any opinions on a new installment?

Posted on September 18, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

